RRB full form

The rrb full form is Railway Recruitment Board. The Railway Recruitment Control Board is governed by the Ministry of Railways. The Railway Recruitment Board, formerly known as the Railway Service Commission, was created in 1942. The Railway Service Commission was renamed the Railway Recruitment Board in 1985. The Railway Recruitment Board holds exams for Non-Technical and Popular Category, Assistant Loco Pilot, Group C/Group D, and other positions in Indian railway divisions and offices.

R = Railway

R = Recruitment

B = Board

The Services Commissions were established in 1945 in Bombay, Calcutta, Madras, and Lucknow. The Indian Railway Enquiry Committee examined the workings of commissions in 1948. Due to financial restrictions, a ban on recruiting on Indian Railways was enforced in 1949, and the number of commissions was reduced to one centrally situated in Bombay. When the Indian Railways’ economic difficulties improved in 1953-54, four service commissions were re-established in Bombay, Madras, Allahabad, and Calcutta. The Railway Service Commissions were established by the Estimates Committee in 1956, and the manner of recruiting was largely supported.

In 1983, seven further commissioners were established, with seats in Ahmedabad, Ajmer, Bhopal, Bhuvneshwar, Chandigarh, Jammu, and Srinagar, to meet the needs of places that had been overlooked due to the locations of the prior commissions. Two more service commissions were established in 1984, in Malda and Gorakhpur. Railway Service Commissions were renamed Railway Recruitment Boards in January 1985. (RRB). There are now 21 Railway Recruitment Boards in operation.

The following examinations are held by the Railway Recruitment Board:

  • JE RRB
  • Group D of the RRB

All RRB exam circulars are available on the RRB’s official website, www.rrcb.gov.in. There are now 21 RRBs operating across India. The railway board’s headquarters are in New Delhi.

The following are the 21 Railway Recruitment Boards:

  1. Allahabad
  2. Ahmedabad
  3. Ajmer
  4. Bangalore
  5. Bilaspur
  6. Bhopal
  7. Bhubaneswar
  8. Chandigarh
  9. Chennai
  10. Guwahati
  11. Gorakhpur
  12. Malda
  13. Kashmir (Jammu and Kashmir)
  14. Kolkata
  15. Muzaffarpur
  16. Mumbai
  17. Ranchi
  18. Patna
  19. Siliguri
  20. Thiruvananthapuram
  21. Secunderabad

Candidates who intend to sit for any RRB test can obtain an application form from any regional RRB.

Leave a comment