PSU full form

The PSU full form is Public Sector Undertakings. The term “public sector undertaking” refers to a company that is owned by the government. In India, government-owned enterprises are referred to as Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs). The government establishes PSUs to carry out commercial ventures under its own name. These government-owned businesses are more concerned with nation-building and boosting the country’s economy than with making a profit.

There are ten Maharatnas, fourteen Navratnas, and seventy-four Miniratnas.

S.NOTen MaharatnasFoundedHeadquarter
1National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)7 November 1975Delhi
2Steel Authority Of India Ltd (SAIL)19 January 1954Delhi
3Gas Authority Of India Ltd (GAIL)August 1984Delhi
4Coal India Ltd (CIL)November 1975Kolkat
5Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL)November 3 1952Mumbai
6Bharat Heavy Electrical Ltd (BHEL)13th November, 1964Delhi
7Power Grid Corporation of India (POWERGRID)23 October 1989Gurgaon
8Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)14 August 1956Dehradun
9Indian Oil Corporation Ltd (IOCL)30 June 1959Mumbai
10Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL)July 15, 1974Mumbai
Ten Maharatnas
S.NOFourteen NavratnasFoundedHeadquarter
1Engineers India Limited (EIL)
2Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)
3Rural Electrification Corporation (REC)
4Container Corporation of India (CONCOR)
5Oil India Limited (OIL)
6Power Finance Corporation (PFC)
7Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited (RINL)
8NLC India Limited (NLCIL)
9National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC)
10National Buildings Construction Corporation (NBCC)
11Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
12National Aluminium Company (NALCO)
13Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
14Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)
Fourteen Navratnas
S.NOSeventy-Four MiniratnasFoundedHeadquarter
seventy-four Miniratnas

Leave a comment